Joining Menlo College Board

This month I have joined the Board Of Trustees at Menlo College, a wonderful undergraduate school here in the heart of Silicon Valley. I…

Joining Menlo College Board

This month I have joined the Board Of Trustees at Menlo College, a wonderful undergraduate school here in the heart of Silicon Valley. I was introduced to the school by the great Alma Clayton-Pedersen, who I have known for 25(!) years, ever since she served as my dean at Vanderbilt Peabody College at Vanderbilt University, and as champion and steward of The Posse Foundation on campus.

Menlo is an agile, innovative school, on the cusp of a new era. The faculty is outstanding. The student body is thirsty and talented. As Alma repeated over the summer, “Just wait until you meet these kids …”

To the students: I look forward to getting to know you, and serving you however I can.

Menlo College is recruiting kids from diverse and international backgrounds, many of whom are focussing specifically on applied business programing. These kids will be graduating into a world that desperately needs their talent, especially the startup and technology companies right here in our back yard.
Looking forward to the work ahead with Alma, Steven Weiner, Joe Hurd, Micah Kane and the amazing board.